Each member of the construction team contributes to SKY District with a clear vision:
this new city within a city is being built by people for people.
Work. Live. Play. 

Vastgoedgroep Degroote is a familiar name on the Belgian coast. With more than 40 years’ experience in property development and housing construction, Xavier Degroote and his sons Jan and David start each day with a renewed passion and focus to help their company grow. Together with their large team of motivated employees, they are not only generating an excellent profit, they are also contributing to the quality of life and the authenticity of the built environment along the Belgian coastline.

Since its establishment, Vastgoedgroep Degroote has built more than 600 homes and almost 4,000 apartments. They have a strong focus on architectural quality and make sure their buildings are prepared for both the current and the future needs of the city and its inhabitants. Thanks to their ‘A to Z structure’, whereby the Group owns the property, constructs the building and develops the real estate, they can offer their customers a ‘one stop shop’. The Group is financially sound with a low risk profile, so that the company enjoys the confidence of the major banks. This also translates into added security for both customers and suppliers.

With more than 25 years’ experience and more than 1,000 projects completed, ARCAS ARCHITECTS has built a solid international reputation in residential real estate and hotel construction. This office for architecture and urbanisation has three branches (in Knokke-Heist, Paris and Gdańsk) and is led by associate architects Bart Chielens, Bernard Van Eecke, Nico Verstuyft, Steve Herzeel, Maurice Culot and William Pesson.

We create made-to-measure solutions for professional property developers whereby we take account of the social, environmental and cultural context.
- Bart Chielens

Projects vary from villa apartments to high-rise flats, from beach resorts to elderly homes, and from exclusive residential villas to multifunctional city centres. The strength of this office of architects lies in its total approach that combines urban design concepts with architectural excellence. The results are always highly recognisable projects with a strong individual identity.

LAND landscape architects is specialised in public and collective spaces. LAND’s designs are characterised by simplicity and craftsmanship and are strongly rooted in the landscape.

Our projects are characterised by simplicity and craftsmanship and are strongly rooted in the landscape.
- Koen Hauspie

The team comprises landscape architects and urban designers. LAND typically works in teams on multidisciplinary projects. Various exceptional projects have been completed which have won the company a host of design competitions.

Sweco designs the cities and communities of tomorrow. The work results in sustainable buildings, efficient infrastructures and high-quality industrial and energy projects. They operate in 70 countries worldwide and employ 14,500 people in Europe alone.

We supervised the design of SKY Towers with the goal of creating a high-rise building of the highest quality that provides added value to the environment.
- Sofie Heirman

Sweco supervised the design of SKY Towers with the goal of creating a high-rise building of the highest quality that added value to the environment in the broadest possible sense. They conducted a mobility effect analysis (MOBER) and an EIA screening to accurately project the environmental impact of the project.

Cobe Ingenieurs analyses, designs and supervises building stability and structural integrity plans. The building structure forms the foundation of every project and must be designed and constructed both efficiently and sustainably. Cobe’s analyses pay special attention to the ambitions of each individual project and the interaction with the design partners to ensure the result is an optimum structural design.

VK Architects & Engineers is a multidisciplinary design and engineering firm that deploys its knowledge and expertise in both public and private sector projects. The creative experts are passionate about integrated design and contribute to the creation of groundbreaking projects. Their innovative concepts are helping to build a sustainable future.

Chaque membre de l’équipe de construction travaille avec une vision claire à SKY District :
cette nouvelle ville dans la ville est construite par les hommes et pour les hommes.
Work. Live. Play. 

Le groupe immobilier Degroote est un concept sur la côte. Forts de plus de 40 ans d’expérience dans la promotion immobilière et l’entreprenariat, Xavier Degroote et ses fils Jan et David œuvrent chaque jour avec passion et détermination au développement de leur groupe immobilier. Avec leur grande équipe de collaborateurs passionnés, ils ne réalisent pas seulement d’excellents investissements, ils créent aussi de la joie de vivre dans le cadre authentique de la côte belge.

Depuis la création du groupe immobilier Degroote, la famille a déjà réalisé 600 maisons et près de 4 000 appartements. Ils consacrent énormément d’attention à l’architecture des bâtiments et tiennent compte des besoins futurs de la ville et de ses habitants. Grâce à sa structure de A à Z, où le groupe est à la fois propriétaire du terrain, entrepreneur et promoteur, les clients peuvent compter sur un interlocuteur unique. Particulièrement solvable avec un profil de risque faible, l’entreprise jouit donc d’une grande confiance de la part des grandes banques, ce qui représente une sécurité pour ses clients et fournisseurs.

Avec plus de 25 ans d’expérience et plus de 1 000 projets à son actif, ARCAS ARCHITECTS jouit d’une réputation internationale dans le domaine des projets immobiliers résidentiels et des hôtels. Le bureau d’architecture et d’urbanisation compte trois établissements à Knokke-Heist, Paris et Gdansk et est dirigé par les architectes associés Bart Chielens, Bernard Van Eecke, Nico Verstuyft, Steve Herzeel, Maurice Culot et William Pesson.

Nous créons des solutions sur mesure pour les promoteurs professionnels en tenant compte du contexte social, du climat et de la culture.
- Bart Chielens

Les réalisations vont des villas-appartements aux tours d’habitation, des beach resorts aux centres de services de soins et de logement et des quartiers de villas aux centres urbains multifonctionnels. La force du bureau réside dans son approche globale qui allie cohésion du concept urbanistique et rayonnement architectonique. Le résultat est toujours un projet reconnaissable à sa forte identité.

LAND landschapsarchitecten est spécialisé dans les espaces publics et collectifs. Les réalisations de LAND se caractérisent par la simplicité et le savoir-faire avec une solide base paysagiste.

Nos projets se caractérisent par la simplicité et le savoir-faire avec une solide base paysagiste.
- Koen Hauspie

L’équipe se compose d’architectes paysagistes et d’urbanistes. LAND travaille souvent en équipe sur des projets pluridisciplinaires, ce qui lui a déjà permis de réaliser des projets originaux et de remporter de nombreux concours.

Sweco façonne les villes et les communautés de demain. Son travail prend la forme de bâtiments durables, d’une infrastructure efficace et de projets industriels et énergétiques de qualité. Avec 14 500 collaborateurs en Europe, l’entreprise réalise des projets dans 70 pays à travers le monde.

SKY Nous avons accompagné le projet SKY Towers en visant la réalisation d’un gratte-ciel de grande qualité qui offre une valeur ajoutée sur le plan environnemental.
- Sofie Heirman

Le projet SKY Towers a été accompagné par Sweco en visant la réalisation d’un gratte-ciel de grande qualité qui offre des valeurs ajoutées sur le plan environnemental au sens large. Ils ont également mené l’étude d’incidence en termes de mobilité, de même que le screening EIE du projet avec une présentation claire des incidences environnementales.

Cobe Ingenieurs étudie, conçoit et suit la stabilité et les structures des bâtiments. La structure est en effet la base de tout projet et doit être conçue et construite de manière efficace et durable. Ils mènent dès lors leur étude en accordant une attention particulière aux ambitions de chaque projet et à l’interaction avec les partenaires de conception afin de parvenir à une conception optimale sur le plan structurel.

VK Architects & Engineers est un bureau d’étude et de conception pluridisciplinaire qui met ses connaissances et son expertise au service de clients privés et publics. Passionnés par les concepts intégrés, leurs experts créatifs contribuent à la naissance de projets novateurs. À coup de concepts innovants, ils participent au développement d’un avenir durable.